11 May 2007

Afro-Asia Cup team squads

What is the Afro-Asia cup I hear you ask! The tournament was first held in 2005 and features the best players - in theory at least as it depends on your views on the selections - from South Africa, Zimbabwe and Kenya against those from India, Pakistan and Bangladesh. The last series was drawn 1-1.

This edition of the tournament will be played on 6th, 9th and 10th June in India. There is also a Twenty20 game before the one-dayers.

African squad:
Graeme Smith (SA, capt), Steve Tikolo (Ken, vice-capt), Johan Botha (SA), Mark Boucher (SA, wk), Elton Chigumbura (Zim), AB de Villiers (SA), Herchelle Gibbs (SA), Andrew Hall (SA), Jacques Kallis (SA), Makhaya Ntini (SA), Thomas Odoyo (Ken), Peter Ongondo (Ken), Shaun Pollock (SA), Vusi Sibanda (Zim), Hiren Varaiya (Ken).

Asian squad:
Sanath Jayasuriya (Sri), Virender Sehwag (Ind), Upul Tharanga (Sri), Mahela Jayawardene (Sri, capt), Sachin Tendulkar (Ind), Mohammad Yousuf (Pak), Yuvraj Singh (Ind), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Ind, wk), Harbhajan Singh (Ind), Chaminda Vaas (Sri), Shoaib Akhtar (Pak), Lasith Malinga (Sri), Mohammad Rafique (Ban), Mohammad Asif (Pak)

No comments: